L-R: Julia Dunn, winner of the Diane Kays Memorial Bursary with Debbie Langston, PEI Status of Women Chairperson.

Congratulations to UPEI student Julia Dunn, the recipient of the Diane Kays Memorial Bursary. The $500 bursary is for a woman-identified student in a post-secondary program at UPEI, Holland College, or Collège de l’île who is pursuing a field where women are under-represented or who is an active advocate for women’s equality. The bursary remembers past Council Chairperson Diane Kays, who was a strong voice for vulnerable women and families on PEI.

L-R: Daka Egail, winner of the Inge Blackett Memorial Bursary, lighting a candle at the December 6, 2019 Memorial Service with Yvette Doucette of the PEI Association for Newcomers to Canada.

Congratulations to Holland College student Daka Egail, winner of the $500 Inge Blackett Memorial Bursary for a woman-identified student who entered Canada as a refugee and is pursuing education or training. This bursary remembers past Council Vice-Chairperson Inge Blackett, who when she died was the last Holocaust survivor on PEI.

The deadline to apply for the 2020 bursaries is October 15, 2020.
More info: Bursary webpage / En français