Congratulations to Marjorie Benignos. Marjorie was chosen as the successful recipient of the PEIACSW Migrant Worker Rights Bursary. She is pursuing studies at the Academy of Learning.


The $750 Migrant Worker Rights Bursary is awarded to a woman-identifying resident of PEI who is or has been classified as a “temporary foreign worker” in Canada and is pursuing further education.

Congratulations to UPEI student Molly Birtwistle, recipient of our Diane Kays Memorial Bursary. Molly is in the Biotechnology Program.


The $750 bursary is for a woman-identified student in a post-secondary program at UPEI, Holland College, or Collège de l’île who is pursuing a field where women are under-represented or who is an active advocate for women’s equality. The bursary remembers past Council Chairperson Diane Kays, who was a strong voice for vulnerable women and families on PEI.

Congratulations to Inas Al Jneid. Inas is the refugee woman selected by the Council’s bursary committee members to receive the Inge Blackett Memorial Bursary.


The $750 Inge Blackett Memorial Bursary is for a woman-identified student who entered Canada as a refugee and is pursuing education or training. This bursary remembers past Council Vice-Chairperson Inge Blackett, who when she died was the last Holocaust survivor on PEI.

The next deadline to apply for these three bursaries is October 15, 2024.
More info: PEIACSW Bursary webpage